First Jefferson Unitarian Universalist Church

Committee Chairs
Committee Chairs, Leaders and Contacts as of January 2015
Area: Education Coordinator
Adult Religious Education Committee Charlotte Bailey
Child and Youth Religious
Education Council
Mary West and
Julia Sexton
Library OPEN
Sacred Hearth CUUPS
(Affinity Group)
Charlotte Bailey
Huumanist Group (Affinity Group) Ken Sambell
Women's Alliance (Affinity Group) Laurie Mikitka or Marianne Herrmann
Area: Ministries Coordinator
Caring and Sharing Committee Jean Bruttell
Committee on Ministries Patrick Gutierrez
Worship Arts Committee Julie Hevelone, Mary Kirwin.
Choir reporting happens through this
committee (Roy Redman, choir director).
Covenant Groups varies from group to group
Green Sanctuary Team Marianne Herrmann
Area: Outreach Coordinator
Publicity OPEN
Denomination Affairs OPEN
NTUUC contact: Emily Wood
District/region: Lewis Morris
Social Justice OPEN
Membership Jude Olson
Mary Alice Williams
Peg Portman
Community Garden Connie Nolen
Area: Operations Coordinator
Building Committee Lewis Morris
Kitchen Coordinator Roy Brake
Endowment Fund Connie Nolen
Grounds Richard Marshall
Personnel Committee OPEN
Area: Vice President
Service Auction Sue Lowry
Stewardship David Winkowski
Visioning Task Force Tina Harmuth
Comprehensive Planning Committee not yet assigned for year
Ad hoc committees assigned as formed
Area: Treasurer
Finance Committee Connie Nolan, Mary Kerwin.
Treasurer – providing reports directly to
the Board; will present to Board upon request.
Leadership Development Vacant
Adult Forum Lorrain Levine
Connections Team Judy Gutierrez
Book Discussion Group Joan Carey
Strategic Planning Tina Harmuth, Sheryl Abrahams
Women's Alliance Laurie Mikitka, Marianne Herrmann
Website - Webmaster Richard Marshall

Last Updated on 2/1/2015


You are here  : Home Contact Us Committee Chairs
Got comments or suggestions for the web site -- Contact This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it